Student Presentation Travel Grant
Richard W. Beardsley Grant
About the Eastern Section
Affiliated Societies
News and Reports
Calendar of Events
Meetings
Links
Abstract Archive
Awards
Outreach
National AAPG Web Site
Eastern Section Who's Who
Guide to Our Section Meetings



Executive Committee

President - Gregory R. Wrightstone
Mountaineer Keystone, LLC
Vice President of Geology
560 Epsilon Dr.
Pittsburgh, PA 15238
phone: (412) 434-5616 (ext 1203)
cell: (412) 337-9572
fax: (412) 434-7197
e-mail: gwrightstone@mountaineerkeystone.com

Vice President - David E. Harmon
PO Box 1
New Concord, OH 43762
phone: (740) 826-7000
fax: (740) 826-7197
cell: (740) 408-6145
email: harmon@ireland.com

Secretary - Timothy R. Carr
Marshall Miller Professor of Energy
Department of Geology and Geography
Room 133, Brooks Hall
PO Box 6300, 98 Beechurst Ave.
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV 26506
phone: 304.293.9660
cell: 785.550.8302
e-mail: tim.carr@mail.wvu.edu

Treasurer Edith Allison
Edith Allison
Consulting Geologist
11224 Troy Road
Rockville, MD 20852
Mobile Phone: 301-231-0109
Email: EdieAllison@comcast.net

Past President - Edward M. Rothman
Chief Geologist
Mountaineer Gas Services
4700 MacCorkle Ave, SE
Suite 500
Charleston, WV 25304
phone: (304) 720-0547 ext 15
e-mail: erothman@mgswv.com

AAPG Advisory Council Representative - David C. Harris,
Kentucky Geological Survey,
University of Kentucky
228 Mining and Mineral Resources Building
Lexington, KY 40506-0107
phone: (859) 323-0545
fax : (859) 257-1147
email: dcharris@uky.edu
Term: 2010-2013


Other Officers

Archivist and Executive Secretary - Brian D. Keith
Indiana Geological Survey
611 N. Walnut Grove Avenue
Bloomington, IN 47405-0001
phone: (812) 855-4213
e-mail: keithb@indiana.edu
term: 2006-2011

Councilors

EMD Councilor Robert (Bob) Trevail
Dallas Energy, LLC
Exploration Manager
168 Wolfe Run Road,
Freedom, Pennsylvania 15042
phone: 814-598-3765
fax: 866-474-3575
gv: 724-683-8320
e-mail: bob@dallas-morris.com

DEG Councilor - Douglas E. Wyatt, Jr.
URS Corporation
118 Trailwood Avenue
Aiken, SC 29803-6180
phone: (304) 285.4350
fax (304) 285.4488
e-mail: douglas.wyatt@ur.netl.doe.gov

DPA Advisory Board Rep David Morse
David G. Morse
Illinois State Geological Survey
Senior Geologist and Head, Coal and Petroleum Section
615 E. Peabody Dr. Champaign, IL 61820
phone: 217-244-5527
fax: 217-333-2830
e-mail: morse@isgs.illinois.edu


Committee Chairs

Honors and Awards Committee Chair Tom Partin
Thomas Partin
1759 W. 550 South
Washington, IN 47501
812-254-2388
e-mail: gtekk@rtccom.net

Membership Committee Chair - John L. Forman
Partner, Forman Energy, Ltd.
3972 Spyglass Hill Rd.
Sarasota, FL 34238-2825
phone: 941-554-4778
cell: (614) 440-6465
e-mail: jlforman@att.net

Nominations Committee Chair Ed Rothman
Chief Geologist
Mountaineer Gas Services
4700 MacCorkle Ave, SE
Suite 500
Charleston, WV 25304
phone: (304) 720-0547 ext 15
e-mail: erothman@mgswv.com

Earth Science Outreach - Amanda Veazey
Senior Geologist
Seneca Resources Corporation
300 Essjay Road, Suite 150
Centerpointe Corporate Park
Williamsville, NY 14221
phone: (716) 650-7552 (office)
fax: (716) 650-7501
cell: (716) 474-2557
e-mail: VeazeyA@srcx.com

Committee on Section Meetings Chair Doug Patchen
Douglas Patchen
West Virginia University Research Corp
P.O. Box 6064
Morgantown, WV 26506-6064
phone: 304-293-2867, x5443
email: doug.patchen@mail.wvu.edu


Liaisons

Student Chapter Liaison Robert "Bo" McCue
Geologist/Appalachian District Manager
Sunburst Consulting, Inc.
phone: (406) 794-4803
e-mail: rm@sunburstconsulting.com
web: www.sunburstconsulting.com

Young Professional (YP) Liaison Michael Sullivan
915 South 28th street
Camp Hill, PA 17011
phone: 717-683-5449
e-mail: Msullivan222@gmail.com


Mail comments concerning these web pages to webmaster:
Page last revised: July 7, 2011